2017-2018 MSA Individual Awards Program

Magnet Schools of America's Individual Awards program consists of the following awards:

Magnet National Principal of the Year Award – this award recognizes an outstanding school leader who has succeeded in providing innovative programs that promote equity, diversity and academic excellence for students in magnet schools. This individual is chosen from a group of regional principals of the year.
SUBMISSION DEADLINE: Tuesday, December 12, 2017 @ 11:59PM ET

Magnet National Teacher of the Year Award – this award recognizes an outstanding, dedicated full-time teacher who exemplifies excellence in academic achievement via innovative programs that promote equity and diversity for students in magnet schools. This individual is chosen from a group of regional teachers of the year. 
SUBMISSION DEADLINE: Tuesday, December 12, 2017 @ 11:59PM ET

MSA Superintendent of the Year Award – established in 2015 this award recognizes an innovative superintendent with strong leadership skills, particularly in developing and supporting magnet schools/programs. The candidates must demonstrate a

  • commitment to improving the quality of education in their school district through the development and implementation of magnet programs/schools that are of high quality and that have diverse enrollments and a
  • commitment to the support of magnets at the local, state and national levels, involvement in education, and ability to build good employee relations among teachers and staff members.

SUBMISSION DEADLINE: Tuesday, January 16, 2018 @ 11:59PM ET

Event Photos
Event Videos